stay current with news & events

33 Poyner Spruill Attorneys Named to 2016 Best Lawyers' in America List

06 August 2015
Poyner Spruill

Raleigh, NC, United States -- Tuesday, August 4, 2015 -- Poyner Spruill LLP is pleased to announce that 33 lawyers have been named to the 2016 Edition of Best Lawyers, the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

Best Lawyers has published their list for over three decades, earning the respect of the profession, the media, and the public as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals. Its first international list was published in 2006 and since then has grown to provide lists in over 65 countries.

"Best Lawyers is the most effective tool in identifying critical legal expertise," said President and Co-Founder Steven Naifeh. "Inclusion on this list shows that an attorney is respected by his or her peers for professional success."

Lawyers on the Best Lawyers in America list are divided by geographic region and practice areas. They are reviewed by their peers on the basis of professional expertise, and undergo an authentication process to make sure they are in current practice and in good standing.

Poyner Spruill LLP would like to congratulate the following attorneys named to the 2016 Best Lawyers in America list:

Randall R. Adams (Insurance Law)

William T. Belcher (Trusts and Estates)

Christopher P. Brewer (Health Care Law, Litigation - Health Care)

Nancy C. Brower (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)

Kenneth L. Burgess (Health Care Law)

Daniel G. Cahill (Commercial Litigation)

William S. Cherry, Jr. (Banking and Finance Law, Financial Services Regulation Law, Real Estate Law)

Michael S. Colo (Mergers and Acquisitions Law)

Joseph B. Dempster, Jr. (Banking and Finance Law, Corporate Law, Real Estate Law)

David Dreifus (Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Banking and Finance)

H. Glenn T. Dunn (Administrative / Regulatory Law, Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental, Water Law)

Thomas D. Eatman, Jr. (Real Estate Law)

J. Nicholas Ellis (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation - Municipal, Litigation - Real Estate)

David R. Fricke (Real Estate Law)

Lemuel H. Gibbons III (Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Tax Law)

Susanna Knutson Gibbons (Employment Law - Management, Labor Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment)

Eugene S. Griggs (Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law)

Cecil W. Harrison, Jr. (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Employment Law - Management, Litigation - Labor and Employment)

S. Todd Hemphill (Health Care Law)

Keith H. Johnson (Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental)

Samuel W. Johnson (Corporate Law)

T. Richard Kane (Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental)

James S. Livermon (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)

David W. Long (Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Criminal Defense: Non-White-Collar, Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Litigation - Antitrust, Litigation - Securities, Litigation - Trusts and Estates)

E. Fitzgerald Parnell III (Criminal Defense: White-Collar, Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants)

Steven Mansfield Shaber (Administrative / Regulatory Law, Health Care Law)

John L. Shaw (Construction Law, Litigation - Construction)

William R. Shenton (Health Care Law)

Timothy P. Sullivan (Environmental Law, Litigation - Environmental)

Lisa P. Sumner (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganization Law)

David L. Terry (Employment Law - Management)

Cynthia L. Van Horne (Legal Malpractice Law - Defendants)

David L. Woodard (Litigation - Labor and Employment)

Communication Agreement

I understand and agree that Poyner Spruill LLP will have no obligation to keep confidential the information that I am now sending to the firm.